KCKPD Police Academy Testing

Next date: Wednesday, July 17, 2024 | 03:00 PM to 08:00 PM

The Kansas City, Kansas Police Department is a progressive agency serving one of the most ethnically diverse communities in the region. The cornerstones of that service are transparency,Gold Badge - PNG.png integrity, engagement and safety. If you are interested in a career that offers excellent salary and benefits, while serving the community and shaping the future of law enforcement, consider submitting an application for a sworn officer. 

The KCKPD holds monthly testing events for entrance into our police academy. Testing is held on the third Wednesday of each month and consists of three parts: an interview before a panel; written test; and a physical agility test.

Those interested should review the scheduled test dates and submit an application. Candidates may apply up to two months in advance and no less than one week prior to their preferred testing date. Once your application has been reviewed and accepted, you will receive notification along with a study guide to use in preparation. Please allocate up to five hours to complete the series of tests. If you have questions regarding the process, email our recruitment team at Recruiter@kckpd.org.

To learn more about this and other careers with the KCKPD, our recruitment program and to complete an application, visit our Career Opportunities page on this website.

When

  • Wednesday, January 17, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, February 21, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, March 20, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, April 17, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, May 15, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, June 12, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, July 17, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, September 18, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, October 16, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, November 20, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM
  • Wednesday, December 18, 2024 | 03:00 PM - 08:00 PM

Location

7250 State Ave.

KCKPD Police Academy, Kansas City, KS, 66112